How do I delete a file?

You can delete a file in courses, groups, or personal files. This process also applies to deleting folders. Once a file is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Note: The Unfilled Folder stores documents, graphics, and any other files from your account that you have posted to different areas of LMS, such as Discussions. Deleting these items within current courses may create broken links and submissions.

Open Files

Click the Files link.

Delete File

Click the Trash icon [1] to delete the file. A pop-up window will appear in your browser.

Note: Currently you can only delete one file at a time.

Confirm Deletion

Click OK to delete the file.