Once I publish my Quiz, how do I make additional changes?

Once you publish a quiz and make it available to your students, you can make changes to the quiz. However, students who have already opened or completed the quiz will not see any changes you make, which may affect their grades. If necessary, you can use quiz regrade to edit certain types of quizzes.

Open quizzes

Click the Quizzes link.

Open Quiz

Open the quiz by clicking the Pencil icon.

View Warning Message

If one of your students has opened or has already taken the quiz, you will see a warning notification at the top of the quiz. If you change the quiz contents, you will need to either grant them permission to retake the quiz, or you can regrade the quiz to compensate for any changes.

Edit quiz settings

Edit any quiz settings you'd like to change.
After a quiz has been published, you can also grant extra time and attempts to all students or individual students.

Edit Quiz questions

To edit quiz questions, click the Questions tab.

Notify Students

To notify the students in your course that the quiz has changed, select the Notify users this quiz has changed check box. Note that students will always receive a notification if you change the due date of the quiz regardless of whether you select this check box.

Save Quiz

Click the Save button to save your changes.

Publish Your Quiz

You can also Preview the Quiz again [1]. When you are ready, click the Re-Publish button [2].